Event 4 Final Table Underway — Matt Kirby’s Good Run Continues

Event 4, today’s $350 no-limit hold’em mini stimulus event, is down to 10 players and combined to the unofficial final table. Among the slew of notables is Matt Kirby who previously surrendered the most chips via double qualifying in the opening event to earn a $10,000 WSOP Main Event seat and $2,000 cash. Now, three events later, he’s poised to score a Chicago Poker Classic Main Event seat as the property added nine to the Event 4 prize pool.

Kirby begins the finale second in chips slightly behind the lead pace set by Jason Flock. Joining the pair is 2013 CPC turbo series points winner Pete Falco. Last year, Falco recorded 10 final tables and four wins in the 18-tournament turbo series to score $25,000 in bonuses. He’ll need some more of that run good if he hopes to break through in 2014 as he begins the final table second-to-last in chips.

Cards are in the air now with 25 minutes left in the 20,000/40,000 with a 5,000 ante level.

Seating assignments and chip counts:

Seat 1: Jason Ramos – 600,500
Seat 2: Patrick Ray – 775,000
Seat 3: Gary Aranovich – 730,000
Seat 4: Jim Kasputis, Jr – 420,000
Seat 5: Jason Flock – 985,000
Seat 6: Jake Murphy – 655,000
Seat 7: John Tobias – 410,000
Seat 8: Pete Falco – 180,00
Seat 9: Matt Kirby – 840,000
Seat 10: Kenny Nguyen – 130,000

Remaining payouts:

Finish Prize
1st $20,321
2nd $12,556
3rd $8,327
4th $5,892
5th $4,440
6th $3,543
7th $2,986
8th $2,652
9th $2,475
10th $1,849

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s